top of page

Time what does time mean to you?!

You may be saying well time is just numbers or its something I use to plan my day and so own. I know when I get bored or tired of something I start staring at the clock looking to see if it is time for something to be over with yet! For me, thou time can be something that gets taken away from me! I have epilepsy and I have seizures from this disorder and it is a thief!! Epilepsy can take seconds and minutes and so much more away from me! Have you ever just lost seconds or minutes of your day? If you have you know it is not fun and it makes life really hard I know this very well! Let me use yesterday as an example I was at church it was Sunday the 27th of September! I was getting about to get a blessing and guess what I had a seizure! I lost over 5 minutes out of my day during this seizure! Thing thou is I lost way more than just 5 minutes. The seizure lasted over 5 minutes and when I came out of it I was really drugged up they had to use my rescue medication. I was lost and confessed and the rest of the day I was so exhausted! I really didn't do much for the rest of the day. I never know how many times a day I will lose time. I don't know when it will happen. Time is very precious and I know this because I have had time stolen from me. I have watched many friends have seizures themselves. keep fighting never give up! You are strong!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dysautonomia

How many have heard this term before? I can tell you that not very many have! Dysautonomia is a diagnosis and it has many different forms! We call it an umbrella because it has so many different kinds

I have been MIA (missing in action)

Life seems to just take over. No matter how much you set your mind to do certain things that does not always happen. I am trying really hard to set goals for the month and certain ones for the week. I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page