top of page

I have been MIA (missing in action)

Life seems to just take over. No matter how much you set your mind to do certain things that does not always happen. I am trying really hard to set goals for the month and certain ones for the week. I have not honestly been doing the greatest, but I am trying yet it still is frustrating. Living with chronic illnesses and with different disabilities, I learned a lesson at a very young age about plans. I hated missing school and I honestly got to where I would pretend to be ok and go on and continue going to class. while in elementary school of course it has harder, but I still did it now there were times that I could not handle it at all. Even on good days I sometimes ended up falling asleep in class. I didn't get in trouble and I hated that it happened. The medication caused me to not be able to function. I still kept going just like when I had a chronic cough that would not go away the teachers got frustrated that I was in class with this cough and if we did a test they would take me somewhere else just because of my chronic cough. Middle school was a little different I was able to act like I was ok more, but that didn't always do much good. I would not leave school until the nurse or principal or SPED (special education department) called my mom and they did after a lot of flare-ups from my chronic illnesses. I will go into more detail about that in another post. While I was in high school it was the same way. I fought and fought to be able to do the things I need/want to do. I hardly have the energy to get out of bed and do the things I would like to like clean my room and help around the house and so much more. Now I do get some accomplished but it takes time and I have to rest after I do something like clean my room walk the dog and so on. I normally end up having to take a nap and I do not always mean to. I am on so many medications and it can really mess me up. I also have many chronic illnesses that make it hard for me to get things accomplished and to have the energy to do it. I push myself to do things because if I don't then I do not know what I would do. I may have disabilities and chronic illnesses that affect my day-to-day life but that doesn't mean I'm just going to not fight. I am a fighter and I will always be! There are days even weeks and sometimes that I feel like I am just useless and that I am weak for being disabled and having chronic illnesses. I feel like I am just lazy but then I look back and it's like I didn't get really anything done but I attempted to go on a walk or I did go on a walk. I cleaned a part of my room to others that may not seem like a huge accomplishment. After I go and do something I end up have to rest and sometimes I end up taking a nap. Blogging is something that also ends up taking a portion of my energy and it actually does affect a few of my illnesses.The computure screen. Since COVID really hit it has been even harder. I try very hard and i am coming back! I have a story to share and i have awareness to be spread.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dysautonomia

How many have heard this term before? I can tell you that not very many have! Dysautonomia is a diagnosis and it has many different forms! We call it an umbrella because it has so many different kinds

Walk to end Epilepsy!

I have been MIA lately that is for sure! I am sorry for that! Life has just been a little chaotic. This post is about my journey with epilepsy and why I spread awareness for so many others and for mys

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page