top of page

The worst year of my life

Updated: Sep 7, 2020

While at the time I thought it was really the worst year of my life! My fourth-grade year and my favorite teacher who was my 3rd-grade teacher and I knew before I even started public school. While on meet the teacher day I saw him and met my fourth-grade teacher's wich was like 5 teachers or so. While that evening he was putting a sign up in the cafeteria and he had a heart attack. I found out that he died pretty soon after it happened. I was devastated and I didn't understand. I did not know how to feel I was mad sad and I felt forgotten. School started I can't tell you how much I wish I didn't have to go to school. Even thou I loved school and I couldn't wait to be at school. My seizures were awful my brain cells were dying. This was the year I was bullied a bunch and lost so many friends. I had my very first brain surgery this year. I was having a hard time completely and I was mad at the world I was 9 and also 10. I did not understand why I had to be so different or why I had to be the freak. I was lost on why I had so many people who were my so-called friends turning their backs on me. I really hated myself I did not understand why my body hated me. I was tired of doctors after doctors and all the tests that I have to do. I hated being in the hospital for epilepsy testing. I was tired of waking up in the hospital and not knowing why I was there. I was very lost and confused and I was done. I found hope through Christ and the tools are given to us such as Priesthood blessings. There really was not much for me to really find hope in at least I really couldn't see it. I had my mom and I do not know what I would have done without her. She was by my side at all times and helped me get through these hard times. I will write a different post on my brain surgery and the bullying both are a big part. There is hope I see that now sometimes I don't see it, but I keep finding it. I am grateful for those in my life who have helped me when I was a kid and now.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page