top of page

Just want to be a kid

Updated: Sep 7, 2020

I know I have mentioned the words I just wanted to be a kid often. The thing is that is all I wanted and so it is very relevant to the beginning of the story. The TBI and then the cough that came and being diagnosed with asthma and awful constant allergies. The anxiety and depression took over my life. Then the famous words epilepsy snuck into my life and created heck! My life was no longer play, school, friends, sleepovers, play, chores, and play. Instead it became doctor hospital visits therapist, medication, school, and some play and friends. I did have friends just everything changed. I became a very sad little girl I can tell you that. I become so overwhelmed with a bunch of stuff I didn't understand. I was happy that I did a few friends and I was able to go outside when I could.i loved running but when my asthma started it made it really hard. I did not realize at the time that this feeling would just increase. The feeling of just wanting to be able to do things my friends could and the sadness and loneliness and all this would bring. I lost so many friends around the time I got sick and especially as I got worse. Throughout the years I have learned that even thou this was really tough for me I needed this.i have learned who my true friends are the friends that do not care that you are sick. The ones that will stand up for you and who will help you when you have a seizure. I have some really good friends who are there for me and I am grateful for them. I have learned that it is ok not to be in your same age group it is definitely hard I still struggle with that. There is nothing wrong with being behind or just not able to do everything your friends can. I have also learned that if you figure out how to do something in a different way than it would normally be done is completely ok!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page