top of page

Test after test

Updated: Oct 1, 2020

I should have gotten used to being in the hospital right I did, but it took a while. I was just a kid, and my life was in the hospital in doctors' offices. The hospital I was at would do their best to make me comfortable and to be a little more enjoyable. I would spend holiday breaks most of the time in the hospital and doing tests. Sometimes I would do outpatient procedures; we tried to get them down doing school breaks so I would not miss too much school. I hated missing school, and I would make that very clear to my doctors That would mean that doing hospital visits would always end up on school breaks. Doing this was hard; I wanted to have a real break. Being in the hospital wears you out, and it is hard definitely not the type of break that you wish to have. Thankfully I had my mom to be there for me! I definitely would not have gotten through all those awful nights in the hospital. The scary test I had to do my mom was there for me and helped me feel less alone and not as scared. Having a mom who will be your voice and your advocate! Thank you mom for always being there for me!As always Never give up

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page