top of page

The truth

Updated: Oct 1, 2020

This is what my room ends up looking like often! I hate it so much and I can't believe I'm sharing this with you. The thing is this is part of living with chronic illnesses and disabilities. Cleaning is a chore for everyone it is even more of a chore for someone with health problems! I tell myself I am going to clean and I start and then I have to stop so I put everything that I just was cleaning and up it back in the closet or in the box if I didn't get to put it where it belongs. I do this cycle over and over until it gets completely clean. Here is the thing sometimes I clean and I cant for another week or two. This is so difficult especially because I am OCD and I love being organized. Thankfully I have an amazing my mom who helped me clean my room the week before but she pushed me way more than really should have done. I am glad thou that she did because I got a room that I can breathe in. I took over a week to completely recover but I did it. Sometimes being pushed is something you need but be careful! Having people in your life to help you is very beneficial! Having a mom who is there for me always is amazing and who is willing to help her 20-year-old daughter clean her room is amazing! I am not going to hide the tough stuff from yall. This is how my room can be a mess for weeks to months and I can't do anything about it. I hate it so much, but I have learned and grown through it. Keep pressing forward! Never give up!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dysautonomia

How many have heard this term before? I can tell you that not very many have! Dysautonomia is a diagnosis and it has many different forms! We call it an umbrella because it has so many different kinds

I have been MIA (missing in action)

Life seems to just take over. No matter how much you set your mind to do certain things that does not always happen. I am trying really hard to set goals for the month and certain ones for the week. I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page