top of page

My favorite phrase is it is all in your head!

Updated: Jul 1, 2021

This is really one of the worst things to tell me! I hate this sentence so much! I hear it from doctors I hear it from family and friends and people who really do not know me very well. You are right it is all in my head but not the way you think. My brain does not work properly I have lots of different neurological issues (brain issues). Well, you may be saying well you have other problems too and you are right I do. The thing thou is your brain controls a lot I promise. When you tell someone that their health issues are all in their head! You are being extremely rude! Listen to this just because you cant see that someone is sick does not mean they are not sick. I have invisible illnesses this is where it is not always obvious that I am sick. I promise invisible illnesses are real and they are very serious! The sad truth is they can be life-threatening! I have many invisible illnesses and I have friends that have invisible illnesses. They are more common than you think! Please think before you say something.

We are all loved and we are all children of God! Heavenly Father loves us so much! never give up and keep pressing forward!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dysautonomia

How many have heard this term before? I can tell you that not very many have! Dysautonomia is a diagnosis and it has many different forms! We call it an umbrella because it has so many different kinds

I have been MIA (missing in action)

Life seems to just take over. No matter how much you set your mind to do certain things that does not always happen. I am trying really hard to set goals for the month and certain ones for the week. I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page