top of page

Life as any kid

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

I was still playing with friends and playing sports running jumping and doing kid things. I had friends and I was loved. There were not many limitations on me I had some but at the same time, I was a kid. I loved running and at school we had fun runs I was always in 1st-3rd for the longest time! I was not diagnosed with asthma quite yet. My anxiety was a huge issue. I loved school and I enjoyed being me. I could climb trees and ride my bike and so much more. Through it all, I still had to be careful with the traumatic brain injury but at that point it was not the biggest issue. I enjoyed being a kid and having fun not being told you can't do that or this. No I was just a kid!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dysautonomia

How many have heard this term before? I can tell you that not very many have! Dysautonomia is a diagnosis and it has many different forms! We call it an umbrella because it has so many different kinds

I have been MIA (missing in action)

Life seems to just take over. No matter how much you set your mind to do certain things that does not always happen. I am trying really hard to set goals for the month and certain ones for the week. I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page