top of page

Just want a break

Updated: Sep 7, 2020

Ever since I can remember I have been sick and I have been fighting for my life. Keeping a smile on my face and acting like everything is fine. Waking up in the morning and going to school even when I can barely function is what I have done since elementary school. I wanted to go to school so I would say I was ok. There were times my mom would tell me I had to stay home but it normally wasn't because of my epilepsy. There were times I felt awful but went to school and ended straight home because I had a seizure. I remember having a seizure in the truck headed to school and I was determined to go to school. We turned back and I had to get changed and use the restroom and my mom had to clean the backseat up. We were late for school but it was ok they didn't count it against me and my brother. Why would the school do that when I came to school right after having a seizure. I would go to school and have seizures all throughout the day it literally took the nurse or a teacher to call my mom to come to get me because I would not want to go home. I have made myself do so much by ignoring how bad I really felt and feel. I have never stopped doing this I will probably never stop doing this. Sometimes thou I just wish I had a "weekend" or "spring break" "Christmas break" "thanksgiving break" and "summer break" from being sick that would be amazing! The thing is it is not possible I can wish thou!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dysautonomia

How many have heard this term before? I can tell you that not very many have! Dysautonomia is a diagnosis and it has many different forms! We call it an umbrella because it has so many different kinds

I have been MIA (missing in action)

Life seems to just take over. No matter how much you set your mind to do certain things that does not always happen. I am trying really hard to set goals for the month and certain ones for the week. I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page