top of page

Day three of COVID-19 in my home

Updated: Sep 7, 2020

Well, no change still stuck in the house of course! I am in my room I call it my castle and I have before my stepdad got the virus. I call it my castle because I feel like it is my hide place. When you have problems as I do you feeling like a prisoner in your house is not uncommon especially for me. I have felt like my house/room is my prison and I have felt this way long before COVID-19 was even thought of! I change the name of what I call my room anymore to make it just seem more fun. I have called it my cave and my hideout and of course prison and know my Castel. Well, I think I may be driving people crazy with how crazy insanely cautious I am being. I am literally hardly seeing any of my family that lives in the house. I may pass by them say l Iove you or I may speak a little bit more but hardly much. I am really just not wanting to have a conversation about it because I will get emotionally. Today I went on Facebook and saw my stepdad put it on Facebook he tested positive. I was frustrated and scared because I can't take having people text me asking me how I am doing if I am ok and stuff. I am trying to be strong but it's getting really hard! Thankfully I haven't had people text me about it. Every time my phone goes of I am afraid to check it. My stepdad said a pray and he mentioned the fact that there is no telling how long he has had it before he started showing symptoms. My heart was beating out of my chest. He was talking to my mom about all the people who have commented on Facebook. He then started asking me questions if I knew how so and so was. I said I might but not sure and I left it at that I couldn't take any more. Earlier I had some people call me and asking me questions on COVID-19 in my home. The lady sounded a whole bunch like my stepmom (bought wife) at first it was sketchy then she said she was texas department of something so it was legit. I think I really confused her on my health issues she didn't want me to list them all which was interesting. When she asked me about symptoms I was like no but in my head well sometimes and then no and on a few of them I did tell her yes but not bad and it is because I am asthmatic. She said well that has nothing to do with COVID-19 I was like yes I know but my shortness of breath is because I have asthma. They were a few others that I did say something about but I had to clarify that it was because of this health disorder. Well once that was done I could breath lol. After all of this and after the prayer my mom and my stepdad said I went to my room and I started to cry but I made myself suck it up. I was upset because it is becoming so much and I can't go and hug my mom for comfort and she cant come really close to me at all. I am so scared guys I am at very high risk and it just terrifies me so much. That if I ended up with this how bad I could get that I could be put in a life-threatening situation. The thing is I have many life-threatening conditions but this is different.i am terrified for my life and my families. There is hope thou and I keep reminding my self that especially that heavenly father and Jesus Christ loves me!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dysautonomia

How many have heard this term before? I can tell you that not very many have! Dysautonomia is a diagnosis and it has many different forms! We call it an umbrella because it has so many different kinds

I have been MIA (missing in action)

Life seems to just take over. No matter how much you set your mind to do certain things that does not always happen. I am trying really hard to set goals for the month and certain ones for the week. I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page