top of page

Day one of COVID-19 in my home cont

Updated: Sep 7, 2020

I ended up going downstairs and putting to gather a box of snacks and my breakfast stuff to bring to my room. I also went and filled up 3 bottles with water so I would not have to for a while. I brought up some Gatorade and flavored water as well as bottled water. I was doing and still am everything in my power not to have to leave my room. I am only going downstairs to get food to eat and bringing it straight upstairs and going to the bathroom. Since my stepdad is using the bathroom upstairs I am going downstairs. I am barely speaking to anyone in the house I am staying about way more than 6 feet from each of them if I do have to see them. I am bathing in hand sanaztizer at least that is how it feels. I am using wet wipes and disinfect spray often. No one goes past the inside of my door if that. You may think well you are just overreacting. Here is the thing I maybe but you would too if you were in my shoes. I have eczema which yes is just a skin condition but it does have something to do with your immune system.i have epilepsy and a TBI I had a stroke and I have CP and spastic hemiplegia and heart arrhythmia and dysautonomia as well as another skin condition and POTS and let's not forget asthma. I have given a pretty good list there are a few other things I didn't list like stomach disorder. The thing about have autonomic dysfunction is basically like MS it affects every single organ of your body. I have eye disorders as well and so much more. So by my list of illnesses, you may see why I am having to be so cautious insanely crazy cautious. I am also a germaphobic but when you are insanely sick you get that way. Luckily for me with having asthma I take daily inhalers and I have a rescue inhaler as well as a nebulizer so I am set to go.i am using my daily inhaler as well as either the nebulizer or the other inhaler. I am trying everything in my power to help myself as well as my mom is.i have hope and faith in Christ and that is really helping me right now.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dysautonomia

How many have heard this term before? I can tell you that not very many have! Dysautonomia is a diagnosis and it has many different forms! We call it an umbrella because it has so many different kinds

I have been MIA (missing in action)

Life seems to just take over. No matter how much you set your mind to do certain things that does not always happen. I am trying really hard to set goals for the month and certain ones for the week. I

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page