top of page

The nightmare countines

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

Epilepsy was more than just some diagnosis it was life-altering. I was a little kid and I felt like everything was being taken away from me. First, I was having a hard time learning and I had to get pulled from programs because of it and then this. I felt alone and broken my anxiety did not help any nor did my depression. I was having to go to the hospital and get tests done and having so many more limitations placed on me because of the fear of a seizure. I was losing friends and I will get into that later. Having a seizure is scary and being a kid waking up and not knowing where I am or what just happened. The thing with this nightmare it is never going to end. This nightmare really never went away. I learned to live with it and I learned that I am still rachell and this doesn't define me. I have learned many lessons from epilepsy.I have really turned to christ and I have found hope in him. In the book of Mormon my favorite scripture is 2nephi31:20 "Wherefore, ye must press forward with a steadfastness in Christ, having a perfect brightness of hope, and a love of God and of all men. Wherefore, if ye shall press forward, feasting upon the word of Christ, and endure to the end, behold, thus saith the Father: Ye shall have eternal life." I love the scripture so much it has given me so much light in my darkness. This passage helps me every day.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page