top of page

Brain Surgery Day

Updated: Sep 7, 2020

Frist brain surgery in the books for me! Today was the day I was headed to the hospital I was scared! The day before my uncle me my mom and my aunt went to a jump house place. they were closing and the lady that worked at first was saying its closing then my family told her what tomorrow had in store for me. So she let us stay and play with no one there! This was a blessing I am so greatful for this lady to have given me this chance to be a kid and just have fun. I had the whole jump house place to myself! Could you believe I didn't have to wait in lines I didn't have to worry about other people. I had so much fun I felt like just a kid not a kid that was basically dying. I completely forgot what the next day held for me. I was laughing running sliding jumping and playing with my mom and uncle and aunt. We were racing each other rough playing and enjoying the time we had. I had an amazing time and I will never forget this christlike love that I received that day. The next day we woke up really early to go to the hospital. My dad went with me and my mom right before we got in the truck I asked mom if I could do a cartwheel for the last time for a while. We got to the hospital and checked in then we went to the scary floor to get ready for my surgery. I got blood taken again I had some the day before and now today. Then I had to go get a gown on and lay down on the bed. I got to take my baby down in the operation room with me. My mom told me that the medication they gave me before we went into the operation room I was allergic to it so I had the opposite reaction instead of making me calm it made me anxious and hives. So that was fun not but I dont remember that part! Before they took me to the room they wrote on my hand with a sharpie and on my forehead. The good news is guess what he didn't have to shave my whole head! He had to cut a little bit but bot enough to really tell! When they were taking me to the room while I was on the bed there was a motivational speaker talking when we passed by. The doctor stopped so I could listen to it for a few minutes that was cool! Now we are in the room I had to leave my move when he made it to the doors leading to the room. When we got into the room there were a lot of people. The room was a weird room! The nurses let me chose the sell I wanted of the sleepy medication! I dont remember really anything else! I had a huge scare it was a big question mark my head was sore big time. The surgery went well they took a piece of my brain out! Wow crazy right! After a week I was able to go home. I had a lot of restrictions! I slept in my parent's room for a little bit I was being watched like a hawk. Well, it is not like I could do much I didn't feel good for a bit.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page