top of page

The nightmare

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

This is when my life really changed the accident didn't change my life as much as this. I will point out that the accident did trigger this so it did play a role but I will also point out that my birth did play a role in it as well. I do not remember much about the diagnosis but this is what I know. The words epilepsy were officially in my life! I really do not remember much of my childhood! I was 8 years old when I was diagnosed with epilepsy. When I had my first seizure it was at the scene of the car accident so they said it was from the brain injury. When I was 8 I had an hour and a half grandmal seizure (Tonic-clonic)is the medical term. After I had that seizure they gave me the diagnosis. I remember waking up in the epilepsy unit of the hospital a few times and not having a clue what was going on. There was a few times I would come out of the seizure and I was hooked up to a bunch of wires and in a unknown place. I was scared and freaked out. Waking up in the hospital with wires all of your head and chest is not something you want to do. From then on my life was not the same! My norm became doctors and more doctors it become blood work and bunch of tests and medications. My life as a kid was no longer. When you get diagnosed with an illness at a young age you learn to grow up way quicker.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page