top of page

The life after the accident

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

My life was somewhat normal I did live with a TBI wich through challenges into my life. We really did not see them all till I was in 2nd grade. I was able to play and be a kid for a while before 2nd grade we did notice some things. I was getting diagnosed with some health complications such as asthma and anxiety and depression. The anxiety and depression had some to relate to the car accident. I was in the gifted and talented program from kinder to mid of 2nd grade and I was in the dual-language program till I think 2nd it might have been 3rd. We were starting to see some neurological problems such as delays and trouble learning. I was struggling really bad in school I couldn't understand math at all. I remember having my teacher pull me out and talk to me because I was crying cause I couldn't do addition. Here is the thing some of the stuff we were learning in 2nd grade we did in the gifted and talented program. Reading comprehension started to be a problem I use to love to read but then I was no longer able to understand what I was reading. I used to be so good in school and I was very upset when I started to struggle so much. I was in 2nd grade and the programs I was in were higher up. Until I no longer qualified for gifted and talented and then my mom decided to take me out of dual language. This was a huge struggle for me why was learning so hard. I was having problems with things we did in first grade and why was I having problems with things we did in gifted and talented. Now then this wasn't what I was thinking all I knew was the classes I was getting out of were fun and I was in the class with the same kids for a long time. From then on school became really hard especially math class and later on we learned why. I have learning disabilities because of the TBI and the TBI is on the side of your brain where math and memory is and more. This was really hard for me but my mom helped me and then I really didn't know a whole bunch about god but I did know he loved me and I knew he was there, I knew that I was and am I a child of God

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page