top of page

The day my life changed 2

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

My sister got her eye damaged and some cuts and etc. My nephew didn't get hurt too bad at all, thank goodness! My brother and I were injured, really bad. I had a seizure at the hospital in the abulance. I apparently didn't know how to tighten my seatbelt, so I wrapped it around me and then buckled in. I hit my head, and so did my brother as well. My brother and I both have traumatic brain injuries from the accident. My liver was really damaged by the seatbelt and other injuries. The doctors told my mom there was nothing they really could do for me. I almost had a surgery that would have put me in a wheelchair for the rest of my life. This was when prayer came in so much. Everyone was praying for my brother and me and my family. My brother coded, and some tell me I did as well, and others tell me I didn't. All I can go by is what people have told me. Either way, I was hurt really bad and so was my brother. So it really doesn't matter if I coded or not I am just greatful my mom, dad, aunt, and sister did not lose any of their kids that day or grandchild. The lord's hand surrounded in our lives that day. Starting at the scene of the crash having my nephew protected and my sister not extremely injured, not saying she wasn't hurt, I'm just greatful that she did not have a life-threatening injury. The prayers of my family and friends blessed my family extremely. Yes, we were injured, and yes, we still have reputations from it to this day, but we are alive, and we have each other. We can live a life and experience life. I ended up not needing surgery, and my liver was not as bad; there was hope, This was only through christ my brother and i are alive and healthy. Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ do exist and they want to help. Prayer is real now we also need to remember it is Gods will not ours. So if I was to have had the surgery then that was his will. His will was not that thou and my family is blessed. I am greatful for heavenly father and Jesus Christ. We were able to go home not too long after the accident which was great. Things did change but we had each other.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page