top of page

The day my life changed

Updated: Oct 11, 2020

This story started when I was 5 years old. So far my life was like any little kid then a tragic accident happened. Now, this was 16 years ago but it is a very important piece of how my life changed. I can tell you that you could say my life changed for the better but then you could say my life changed for the worst. I will tell you it is both somedays I say it is better but lots of time I think it is worse. This was an accident and I only know what I was told so here it is. My aunt and uncle owned a corn maze/racetrack my family and some of my mom's friends worked there. My sister was taking me my brother and her baby to the corn maze. Some tell me that it was a drunk driver and others tell me it was not. Well, all I can say is whatever reason or whoever it was did hit us and that is what I know. my siblings and my nephew and I were hit by a driver not watching or whatever other reason it could have been. That day changed everything now my mom told me that a stranger came up to her and asked if she had kids and if she was cassie or something like that. She literally jumped in the car with this woman to the scene of the accident. I am very greatful for this lady I do not know who but I can say that she showed Christ-like love to my mom. I have no clue how my mom felt but I can imagine she was scared and a nervous wreck. Her 2 babies and her oldest daughter and grandson were in the car. I do not know how my sister felt but I can imagine she was in pieces she probably couldn't think and she was a wreck. Her baby and 2 youngest siblings were in an accident and she was driving. I want to make something clear! This was not my sister's fault and she is not to blame. We are not mad at her she is my sister and it could happen to anyone.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page