top of page

Anxiety

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

I do not really talk about my mental health issues. When I was a kid my anxiety was awful it was not uncontrolled at all. My anxiety really showed in my life after the accident. That really triggered something but I think i was already developing anxiety it just really didn't show until after. I know that my anxiety was really hard on my mom and family. I dont remember a whole bunch at the beginning but I know quite a bit of it. Being such a little kid and living with anxiety and depression is much of an understatement to say it was hard. I hated myself for a very long time and ashamed of who I was. I wanted to hide from the world. I struggled not being around my mom when she would leave I would panic. I had really bad separation anxiety. My mom would try to have me stay with my sister or someone and I would go into a complete meltdown. When someone would take my mom somewhere I couldn't really wrap it around my mind why she was going out and why she was leaving me at the house. Even thou she was coming back in my mind all I knew was she was not with me. This type of anxiety is not silly trust me it is not there is nothing funny about separation anxiety.This was one type of anxety I struggled with. My family had a very hard time understanding why I would cry and threw a fit when she left me. My health was hard for my family to really understand. I know that anxiety is a hard road and I know that I am not alone and I am loved. Jesus Christ is what helps me in this journey. I would not be where I am today if it was not for him and the gospel of Jesus Christ.

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page